Apply Now for ProFellow’s Fulbright Applicant Mastermind: Live online June 8, 2019

Jun 05, 2018 • Views 118

This workshop is now over, but you can still access the recorded sessions and receive the same insider tips as those who participated! Subscribe through the button below.

About the Mastermind

Do you want to compete for a 2019-2020 international Fulbright award? Or should I say – are you ready to spend an immersive year abroad as a participant in one of the most incredible and prestigious international fellowships on offer? Then read on!

This Friday, June 8, ProFellow will be hosting a half-day, online Fulbright Applicant Mastermind for people who are serious about applying for a competitive Fulbright U.S. Student Award, English Teaching Assistantship or Foreign Student Award. The Fulbright awards provide funded fellowships for study, research, creative projects or English teaching in more than 140 countries (or for foreign students, study, creative and research awards in the U.S.).

The mission of this Mastermind is to give you all the tools and insights you need to develop a competitive Fulbright application. This workshop will provide insider strategies to approaching the main components of the Fulbright application, share tips from Fulbright winners, and set you up for a productive summer. Our guarantee is that when you submit your Fulbright application, you will feel confident that your application will compete!

Fulbright Award Eligibility

Are you:
– an undergraduate senior this year?
– a young professional with up to 5 years of work experience?
– in grad school?
– seeking funding to enter grad school?

If you answered yes to any of these questions, the Fulbright awards are seeking you!

Don’t be fooled by “Student” in the name – these awards are open to graduating seniors, aspiring and enrolled graduate students, and young professionals and artists. Note, you don’t need to be fluent in a foreign language! There are 100+ countries where you can study, teach, research or pursue an artistic project in English. Also, check out the new 2019-2020 Fulbright awards on offer for the first time this year.

The Fulbright application can be tedious, which is why you should begin your application early. The deadline to apply is October 9, 2018 (Note: If you are an enrolled student now, you will need to apply through your university – be sure to check your university’s deadlines).

Get Prepared to Apply!

The Fulbright Applicant Mastermind is a live workshop taking place on Friday June 8 from 12pm – 6pm EST (9am – 3pm PST) in a secret, members-only Facebook group. Even if you cannot attend live, or can only partially attend on June 8, all the sessions will be recorded and available for later viewing, and you can post and receive answers to your questions through Friday, June 15.

The Mastermind will be facilitated by national fellowships expert and ProFellow Founder, Vicki Johnson. Vicki is a four-time fellowship winner and an alumna of Fulbright New Zealand. She has spoken at universities throughout the U.S., from community colleges to the Ivy Leagues, on how to find and win competitive fellowships.

Think you can’t create a competitive application? Check out our testimonials from ProFellow readers who have leveraged ProFellow’s insider tips and application strategies to win fellowships. We’ll be sharing these same strategies in our Fulbright Applicant Mastermind.

Mastermind live* workshop sessions on June 8:

As a registered Mastermind member, you can watch and participate from your computer, phone or tablet on our Facebook Secret Group.

“The Fulbright applicant’s formula for success: What to know before you begin” (9am PST/12 noon EST)

“Your Fulbright application plan: Choosing a country and award, planning your application activities & accelerating your productivity” (9:30amPST/12:30pm PST)

“How to do investigative background research on your Fulbright award (and why you shouldn’t miss this step)” (10amPST/1pm EST)

“Statement of Grant Purpose brainstorming session: How to make your proposal feasible, memorable, and urgent” (11am PST/2pm EST)

“How to secure not a good – but a great – affiliation abroad, and how your affiliation impacts your application” (11:45amPST/2:45pm EST)

“The 3 things you must address in your Fulbright Personal Statement and exercises to get you started on your story” (1pmPST/4pm EST)

“How to receive glowing & detailed recommendation letters (even from people who have not seen you in years)” (1:45pm PST/4:45pm EST)

“3 secrets to taking your Fulbright application above and beyond” (2:30pm PST/5:30pm EST)

Open Q & A from 3-3:30pm PST/6-6:30pm EST

Subscribe to Access the Recordings!

The successful Live Mastermind is now over, but you can still access the recorded sessions! Subscribe now to be added to our Secret Group and access the recordings through the Fulbright deadline on October 9, 2018. 

Please note you will need a free Facebook account to participate. Live sessions and recordings will take place in a Secret Group on Facebook.