Hubert H. Humphrey Fellowship Program

U.S. Department of State

A year of professional enrichment in the United States for experienced professionals from designated countries undergoing development or political transition. Humphrey Fellowships are awarded competitively to candidates who are mid-career professionals in many fields. Applicants are required to have an undergraduate degree, a minimum of five years of substantial, full-time, professional experience, limited or no prior experience in the United States, demonstrated leadership qualities, a record of public service in the community, and strong English skills. Application deadlines vary by country. Embassies and Commissions must submit their nominations to the Institute of International Education office in Washington, DC by October 1.

Sign up to search 2,700+ fellowships & fully funded graduate programs
Go to Website Add to Favorites Add to Calendar
  • Deadline: Rolling Deadline*
  • Work Experience: 5-10
  • Location: North America
  • Citizenship: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon , Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Costa Rica, Croatia, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Libya, Lithuania, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar (Burma), Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Republic of the Congo, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Kosovo, Swaziland
*Please check the program's website to confirm deadlines.
Share this program